Blog module icon

From the Reference Desk...

This blog provides links to current resources to help you find what is new and noteworthy in the state of Kansas. State Library staff will highlight a topic of specific interest and supply links to important news and services in the state of Kansas.

View All Posts

Dec 03

House of Representatives Leadership for 2019-2020

Posted on December 3, 2018 at 1:30 PM by Brett Rurode

The 2019-2020 House of Representatives has selected its leadership positions.  They are as follows:

Speaker of the House – Representative Ron Ryckman (Johnson)

Speaker Pro Tem – Representative Blaine Finch (Franklin)

House Majority Leader – Representative Dan Hawkins (Sedgwick)

House Assistant Majority Leader – Representative Les Mason (McPherson)

House Majority Whip – Representative Blake Carpenter (Sedgwick)

House Majority Caucus Chair – Representative Susan Humphreys (Sedgwick)

House Minority Leader – Representative Tom Sawyer (Sedgwick)

House Assistant Minority Leader – Representative Valdenia Winn (Wyandotte)

House Minority Whip – Representative Jim Gartner (Shawnee)

House Minority Agenda Chair – Representative Barbara Ballard (Douglas)

House Minority Agenda Chair – Representative Brett Parker (Johnson)

House Minority Policy Chair – Representative Eileen Horn (Douglas)